A Little Witchy


Witch Hat Outfit 10

I decide to take some time last week to whip up a little something for Rozalin to wear this month in honor of Halloween.  I absolutely adore the boutique kids clothing that has a whimsical feel to it and that is where I got my inspiration for this outfit.

Witch Hat Outfit 1

I started with an Old Navy onesie and sketched out a witch hat to use as a pattern. 

Witch Hat Outfit 2

I found the fabric in my scarp basket and used a little scrap of purple grosgrain ribbon for the band. 

Witch Hat Outfit 3

I used a skirt Rozalin already owned and created a pattern for the skirt.  Going forward there are definitely some things I would do different, but for my first attempt at a tiered ruffle skirt I was pretty happy.

Witch Hat Outfit 4

All the fabric came from my stash.

Witch Hat Outfit 5

Couple close ups of the skirt

Witch Hat Outfit 6

Due to our crazy weather I whipped up some little leggings from some polka dot knit that I had laying around to keep her little legs warm in the cool weather.

Witch Hat Outfit 7

The outfit all together. 

Witch Hat Outfit 8

The skirt and onesie together.  Once I had it all sewn I realized I needed a few accessories to complete the outfit.

Witch Hat Outfit 9

I found the little socks in the dollar isle at target and the hair bow in a little boutique in town.  Originally I had planned on making her a bow but this one was to perfect to pass up.

Witch Hat Outfit 10

Little Rozalin in her new Witchy outfit. 

Witch Hat Outfit 11

I was hoping she would interact with the pumpkins more but they kind of scared her.

Witch Hat Outfit 12

Rozalin was also having a rough weekend.  She got two teeth in over the weekend and so she wasn’t feeling great.

Witch Hat Outfit 13

Her little feet in the witch socks just crack me up.

Witch Hat Outfit 14

Finally after I had put the camera up she started playing, the little stinker.  Anyway if you see Rozalin this month chances are you will be seeing her in this outfit due to the fact that I want her to get plenty of good out of it, and also because I am pretty proud of it.

Anne

This entry was posted in Fall, Halloween, Rozalin, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Little Witchy

  1. Jayna says:

    Darling Darling Darling!!!!

  2. LynneMcKay says:

    That is SO cute Anne! She is darling!!

  3. Megan says:

    She’s adorable! And the costume is cute too. 🙂 Love it!
    I would LOVE for you to link this up at my Ginger Jamboree Link Party!!

Leave a Reply

