Bring on Fall


The last week mother nature has really teased us with a peak at fall and I must admit I am in love with the cooler weather.  I am ready for the change of seasons following the hottest summer on record.  In our area of the country we broke records for the hottest summer in history, records in my opinion that did not need to be broken. 

At the onset of the cooler weather I immediately drug out my Leaves candle from Bath and Body works.  This is by far one of my favorite scents and totally gets me in the mood for shorter days, crunching of leaves under foot, jackets, pumpkins, and soups.  It is not quite cool enough for soups but I am definitely in the mood for a few fall crafts.  I had been perusing Etsy and Pinterest for inspiration on a few new fall decorations.  It was not long before I found a new wreath that I knew would set the perfect mood for my fall decorating and would work until I got out my Christmas decoration (only my most favorite time of year). 

I found the inspiration for my wreath here, and in the true spirit of crafter knew that I could replicate the wreath.  I have a terrible time paying for something that I can make myself.  There fore my list of crafts/sewing to do is far larger thanI will probably ever be able to conquer but hey at least I have a goal.  A quick trip to Hobby Lobby netted all the materials needed and I was even able to find them all at half off.  Know what could be better than that.  Better than that would of course be picking up the materials to make not one wreath but three because why not get a few gifts out of the way also. 

So without any further suspense here it is, drum roll:

IMG_4736

I love the whimsy of the wreath and the hint of the black and white polka dot.  It just says fun to me. 

IMG_4738

A close up of the flower detail and of course the polka dot ribbon.

IMG_4733

As I said I got enough supplies to make a few gifts.  The “Boo” wreath went to my mother who has spent her last three weekends helping me organize my store room, closets and a multitude of other things around my house.  I do not know what I would ever do with out her she is always there for me to give me a hand when I need it.  I just needed a little something to thank her because I could not do it with out her.  The “C” is for a birthday gift for someone special whose birthday is this week.  I know that she will love it and cannot wait to give it to her. 

IMG_4745

I had such a good time putting these together.  It was the fastest hour and a half of my life.  I am definitely going to have to find more projects using my creative skills.  It was one of the most relaxing things I have done in a long time. 

What are you looking forward to the most with the change of season?

Anne

This entry was posted in Crafting, Etsy, Fall, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bring on Fall

  1. Jayna says:

    Love the wreaths

  2. beautiful job! Love all the texture and the monogram 🙂

  3. Great job on the wreath!! The monogram is such a cute addition!!
    ~stopping by from TT&J!!

Leave a Reply

