Amy Butler Style Stiches Month 5 Pleated Clutch


I know that I have fallen a little behind, okay a lot behind, but I just haven’t been able to find the time to blog.  I am however committed to trying to get caught up and to stay caught up, we’ll see how that works.  In my first of many catch up posts I thought I would share the Pleated Clutch that I completed in May as part of the Style and Stiches Sew Along.  I am truly enjoying the Style and Stiches book, I do however wish there were more step by step pictures, but I am making do. 

IMG_4724

I used Amy Butler fabric from the Midwest Modern Collection.  I found this patter very simple to follow and complete in fact I sewed the whole item in one evening. 

 

IMG_4726

I also felt the need for a little bling and added a costume broach that I just happened to have lying around.  I thought it added a bit of glam to the clutch.  I have gotten many comments every time I have carried it.  It is great for an evening out with the girls or a date night with my husband.  Way more tasteful than the normal tote bag I carry. 

IMG_4731

I divided the interior pocket into two, I can not remember if the instructions said to do that or if it is just something I decided to do on my own.  The interior is roomy enough to hold my wallet, sunglasses/case, cell phone lip gloss and many other items a girl might need.

 

IMG_4727

I want to make the bag again only in a black and white fabric with either a small pink ruffle or pink cording where the band and bag meet.  I also wouldn’t pleat the fabric.  I like the pleated fabric but I think it would be darling without the pleats.

Until next time,

Anne

This entry was posted in Amy Butler Sew Along, Sewing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amy Butler Style Stiches Month 5 Pleated Clutch

  1. Jayna says:

    Next time I am in town, I need to come by and look. I would like for you to make me one.

    Jayna

  2. Sara says:

    SO pretty! Would LOVE it if you would link this up at my turquoise lovin’ party going on right now!! http://www.sweetlittlegals.com

Leave a Reply

