Amy Butler Sew Along Month 3


As I was perusing several blogs I found Bree’s sew along over at My Crafty Crap, instantly I was intrigued and had to participate.  She is using Amy Butler’s Style and Stitches book.  This book is 12 easy patterns to 26 wonderful bags.  I am a huge fan of all things Amy Butler and just had to get in.  So I found the book ordered it and waited with baited breath until it arrive on my door step.  I was a little late in joining but do plan to go back and make the bags from January and February. 

In March we were to make the origami bags.  This a wonderful collection of six zippered pouches that have a multitude of uses.  Since I leave at least 30 miles from the nearest craft supply store I decided to make due with what I had on hand.  I had a sixteen inch zipper on hand so I decided to make the mini bag, with some of my fabric stash.  I am really happy with the way it turned out. 

Oragami Bag 1

This is the outside of my bag.

 

Oragami Bag 2

And this is the inside of the bag.

It is a great little bag for me to keep small things from getting lost in my purse.

I will be linking up with the sew along over at My Crafty Crap

This entry was posted in Amy Butler Sew Along, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amy Butler Sew Along Month 3

  1. Lynne Townsend says:

    Very clever and cute!!

Leave a Reply

