Valentines Treats


So I know that I am a little late getting this posted but it has been incredibly busy around here lately and I just haven’t found the time to blog.  Any way enough excuses lets get on with it. 

Many of you may or may not know, but I do a little cake baking on the side.  So this Valentines day I got an order for six dozen cup cakes for some school valentines parties.  I was super thrilled to be able to bake for the kids and also thrilled for a chance to try out an idea I found over on the Bakerella blog.  For those of you who do not know Bakerella, I highly recommend checking out her blog, it is full of fantastic ideas and easy to follow tutorials. I used her Ganache and Buttercream frosting recipe for these cupcakes, and absolutely loved them.  I will definitely be using both again.

I ended up making twelve dozen cupcakes, that is a lot of cupcakes.  After I got done I never wanted to see another cupcake.  However time heals all wounds and I think I could look at a cupcake again.  I made some of the cupcakes strawberry cake (a box mix I had on hand) and some of them angel food cake (more friendly to the waste line for me to take to work). 

Here are a few photos of my cupcake experience:

IMG_4235 

IMG_4236

My customer was very happy with the way they turned out.  As well my co-workers found them to be quite tasty.

Anne

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Valentines Treats

  1. Grandma Colleen says:

    I was lucky & got to see these darling cupcakes “in person” the night before they were to be picked up! You do such a wonderful job, you could easily be a very highly paid professional baker!! You have so many talents, & I am so PROUD of you!!

Leave a Reply

